Welcome to the City of Everman Municipal Court

Municipal Court Judge: Bill Lane
Municipal Court Clerk: Nohely Olvera (nolvera@evermantx.net)

Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 5:00pm
Location and Mailing Address:
Everman City Hall
212 N. Race St.
Everman, Texas, 76140
Phone Number: 817- 293- 0588
Fax Number: 817- 551- 9495

Driver Safety Course

If you are charged with a traffic offense, under the Transportation Code, you may request
on or before the tenth (10th) calendar day from the date of the offense, either at the Clerk’s
Office or by mail to take a Driving Safety Course (DSC). At the time of the request you must
do the following:

  • Present a valid Texas Drivers License or Permit
  • Present proof of financial responsibility or insurance
  • Pay the state costs, state traffic fine & administrative fee $107.00 or $132.00 if the offense
    occurred in a school zone
  • Submit an affidavit that states you are not completing or have completed a driver safety
    course within the past 12 months.

(ALL COSTS AND FEES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE)

Within ten (10) calendar days from the date of offense, mail in or bring in to the Clerk’s
Office the above stated material and upon approval, the court will grant you permission
to take the course. If applying by mail, please wait until you have received permission
from the court to take the course. You will have 90 days in which to complete the course
and obtain a certified copy of your driving record form Austin. (The court will provide you
with a form to send to the state to request your driving record or you may request a copy
online at www.texasonline.com, record type 3A only.)
Upon successful completion and returning of your documents to the court, your citation
will be dismissed. Judgment will be deferred for 90 days to allow you time to complete
the course and obtain a certified copy of your driving record from the Department of
Public Safety in Austin. All documents including the course completion certificate, the
certified copy of your driving record and official request for driver safety must be returned
to the court on or before the 90th day to have your citation dismissed.

Ineligible For A Driver Safety Course
– Currently taking a course for another violation
– For speeding 25 (or more) mph over the speed limit
– Failure to give information at the accident scene
– Leaving the scene of an accident
– Fleeing or attempting to elude police officers
– Reckless driving
– Passing a school bus


AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2003, YOU AREN’T ELIGIBLE FOR DEFERRED DISPOSITION
IF YOU POSSESS A CLASS A OR CLASS B LICENSE, EVEN IF YOU ARE IN A
PERSONAL VEHICLE.

Failure To Complete A Driver Safety Course

If you fail to complete any one of the requirements by your due date, your case will be
set for a Show Cause Hearing. A letter will be mailed to the address on your citation.
There are no resets for a Show Cause Hearing except for an emergency that can be
verified by a Court Supervisor. If you fail to appear at the hearing, judgment will be
imposed. You will have 10 days from the hearing date to either pay or appeal the
total judgment before a Capias Pro Fine warrant is processed. You may waive your
hearing by appearing in person or by writing to the court to waive your Show Cause
Hearing and pay the remaining balance of the fine. Make all payments payable to the
City of Everman.